Winter of Our Discontent

Sorry I’ve been totally AWOL for months. This early, frigid winter really got me down. First frost weeks ahead of usual, temperatures as low as 20F below normal. The kind of thing that really kicks a gardener in the gut!

But every now and then a warm spell (and some sprouting spring bulbs) revives my hope. I better get on the stick and order some seeds! Seed catalogs started arriving back in December, and it’s really just about time to sow the early spring veggies outside and start transplants indoors.

I promise I’ll buck up and write about some of my favorite catalogs real soon, along with something on my favorite tomato varieties. That should help get my gardening juices flowing again. 🙂

One response to “Winter of Our Discontent

  1. It’s been a tough winter all over I think. I’m looking forward to spring 😉

    Anita

Leave a Reply

