Award-winning McWilliam’s Wine

When I gave my chardonnay recommendations Friday, I didn’t know that earlier this year McWilliam’s Wines had garnered the distinction of being “the most awarded winery in Australia“. So it looks like I’m far from alone in appreciating the work of this marvelous winery. đŸ™‚

3 responses to “Award-winning McWilliam’s Wine

  1. Oh boy another Chardonnay to try! I admit, I can be VERY picky about a Chardonnay. Some do seem to be very full of themselves or oak or something!
    We have a current favorite Chardonnay for pairing with foods. We got turned on to it at an exquisite meal last fall. Since then, it has delighted us at several meals. Another winemaker friend of ours, raved about it and grieved that his own Chardonnay couldn’t touch it. Ed loves it any time, any where but I only like it by itself. I LOVE it paired with food, you can read about some of our adventures with it at http://rant-rave-review.com/?s=Ken+Wright

  2. Oops hit submit too soon. I hope that you will find time to add more wine reviews soon. I must admit that we are waaaaaaaaaaaaay behind on our reviews too. I have a stack of notes to add to the review blog when I get a chance.

  3. In the back of my mind I’ve been thinking of doing a semi-regular “feature” called something like “Ken’s Korner”. My buddy Ken – the one who shook me from my prejudice against California wines – frequently makes wine recommendations to me, and he hasn’t steered me wrong yet.

Leave a Reply

